Civil Citations Can & Will Come In Multiple Forms

Have you ever been charged with a criminal misdemeanor, yet not taken to jail or arrested, but rather issued a citation? A criminal citation is a ticket that police officers issue to individuals for certain low-level crimes. They can be in the form of a criminal misdemeanor or a civil (traffic) infraction.

Civil Citation Procedure In A NutShell

Civil Citations will generally notify the individual of a violation that has been committed, and may provide the date and time he or she must appear in court. Essentially the civil citation directs the individual to contact the court personally within a specified amount of time in order to take care of the matter leading to the issuance of the civil citation. Civil citations can bring about or attach criminal charges, a formal process to handle the matter or citation, i.e. going to court on criminal charges.

It is important to note that the time between the citation being issued and when you must appear in or contact the court can and vary from jurisdiction to jurisdiction within Michigan. It is essential to stay in contact with the court or your attorney if you have been provided a civil citation, even after the time specified on the citation. Again civil citations can have criminal charges noted on them.

For simple civil citations, i.e. speeding or parking tickets, you will have one of two options. The first will be to simply pay the applicable fine for the particular infraction(s) committed. The second option will be to request one of two types of hearings (an informal or formal hearing). A civil citation with a listed criminal charge will require the individual appearing in a district court. Criminal charges on civil citations will likely be simple misdemeanors, meaning that felony criminal matters are handled differently.

All Civil Citations Matter

An criminal defense attorney can handle you civil citations, traffic or criminal, which is why you must always lawyer-up. A lawyer will be able to help you walk through this process with the littlest of ease because they are skilled and trained for performing such tasks. Civil citations, whether traffic or criminal, can impact you life if not handled appropriately and your records protected. Contact Josh Jones today for your free traffic or criminal consultation.

Criminal Sexual Conduct – Michigan CSC Crimes – Outlined

The Criminal Sexual Conduct (aka CSC) Act is divided up into Four Degrees (decreasing in statutory penalty as the degrees become larger. They are commonly referred as follows:

  • CSC – First Degree, i.e. CSC 1, which carries with it any term of years in jail if convicted.
  • CSC – Second Degree, i.e. CSC 2, which carries a possible 15-year maximum jail term and registration and possible electronic monitoring if the victim is less than 13-years old and the defendant is 17-years or older.
  • CSC – Third Degree, i.e. CSC 3, which carries a possible 15-year maximum jail term and registration.
  • CSC – Fourth Degree, i.e. CSC 4, which carries a possible 2-year maximum jail term and registration.

The variation in which specific degree of CSC that would be charged in any individual case is based upon the absence or presence of statutory circumstances or facts. The CSC act differentiates the degrees of CSC based upon whether there are assault that affect or intent to affect body cavities, i.e. sexual penetration or sexual contact. See People v Bristol and MCL 750.520a(m), (l), respectively. Sexual penetration crimes will fall under degrees CSC 1 and CSC 3, while the sexual contact crimes fall under the degrees CSC 2 and CSC 4. See MCL 750.520b-e.

Michigan CSC Crimes – Serious Charges, Requiring Competent Counsel

It is imperative that you obtain counsel if or when you are faced with any Michigan CSC crime. Michigan CSC crimes range from Felonies (CSC 1 through 3) to a high-court misdemeanor (CSC 4). The possible jail sentences and fines for these particular crimes are severe and could require monitoring and/or registering with the state as a sex offender. See MCL 750.520b-e. Moreover, CSC cases will be very fact specific, which means these cases need to be handled with care.

The CSC Act also encompasses Assaultive Offenses, which too can have a negative impact on individual futures and lives if he or she is convicted of or pleads guilty to Michigan CSC crimes and has prior assaultive crimes on his or her criminal record. Assaultive crimes will also be broken down in act involving sexual penetration or sexual contact. The following are both categories of Assaultive crimes found in the CSC Act:

  • Assault with intent to commit CSC involving sexual penetration. See MCL 750.520g(1).
  • Assault with intent to commit CSC II—contact. See MCL 750.520g(2).

Moreover, Michigan CSC crimes can be confused with or for attempted Michigan CSC crimes. Therefore, this is just another reason why counsel is so imperative and important in these situations. You must maintain your rights throughout every step of the crime process, especially when facing a severe crime such as CSC.

Michigan CSC Crimes & Sex Offender Registration

The Sex Offenders Registration Act (aka SORA) was created for “a person who has been convicted of committing an offense covered by this act poses a potential serious menace and danger to the health, safety, morals, and welfare of the people, and particularly the children, of this state.” See MCL 28.721a. But who is placed on the list?

If the individual conviction is for a crime that is specifically indicated in the act and designated as a “listed offense,” which inevitably falls within a specific “tier.” then registry requirements will ensue. There tiers are separated by the seriousness of the offense, the time length of required registration, and on whether the individual’s personal information will be listed on a public website. Therefore, the punishment for conviction of a CSC will be based upon the facts of the individual case and the criminal history of the individual defendant.

It is apparent that counsel is necessary when dealing with Michigan CSC crimes. Imprisonment, fines, registration, and government oversight are all possible and likely when talking about Michigan CSC crimes. Why go through this alone, blind, and without someone knowledgeable on the topic? Contact Josh Jones today, he has your back.

What Is Aggravated Assault?

When a punch or an intentional and harmful contact turns into aggravated assault the consequences become severe. No weapon is needed; however, serious or aggravated injury must result. The individual must not have the intent to commit great bodily or murder. Meaning that if an severely injures another, yet does not maintain the specific mental intent at the time of the crime the he or she is guilty of aggravated assault. An individual convicted of the crime will have a misdemeanor on his or her record and could spend up to 1 year in jail and/or fined up to $1,000.00.

In a general assault case, the evidence must show that the defendant intended to make contact. Meaning, negligent contact will not rise to the proper evidentiary level to prove that an assault occurred. A general assault (or assault and battery) conviction is a 93-day misdemeanor. This evidentiary idea holds true when dealing with aggravated assault as well, even though the injury inflicted is more severe.

A reader should also note the possible sentence enhancements for assault crimes, meaning that if the individual has prior assaultive criminal convictions their possible maximum sentence if convicted of the new crime can and will increase. Usually these can double a defendant’s possible maximum sentence depending on, but not limited to, the amount of prior convictions, the type of convictions (prior and present), circumstances of the case, and a defendant’s sentencing guideline score.

If you or someone you know is charged with this crime, you should contact an attorney immediately. There are possible defenses that can be used, case theories or possible motions that need to be filed in order to assist the defendant at trial. These cases will be fact specific and require a detailed oriented and driven individual. Contact Josh Jones today whenever you are charged with aggravated assault or any other criminal misdemeanor or felony here in the State of Michigan.

DO NOT RELY ON THESE LEGAL OPINIONS AND OBSERVATIONS WHEN REPRESENTING YOURSELF IN COURT. THESE ARTICLES ARE NOT MEANT TO COMPENSATE OR EFFECUATE LEGAL REPRESENTATION. YOU SHOULD AND MUST CONTACT AN ATTORNEY AND DISCUSS WITH HIM OR HER THE CONSEQUENCES OF ANY AND ALL IDEAS, STATEMENTS, OPINIONS, EXPRESSIONS OR OTHERWISE STATED ON THIS SITE. HOPE TO SPEAK WITH YOU SOON.

Michigan Traffic Tickets

Here in the State of Michigan traffic tickets can vary depending on the type of citation that an officer presents to an individual. The reasoning for this is due to the fact that some Michigan traffic tickets can be criminal in nature. However, this does not hinder the impact that Michigan traffic tickets have on an individual and his or her driver’s license even when those tickets are simply civil infractions. Michigan traffic tickets that are civil infractions can and will impact an individual’s driving record, regardless of a criminal attachment or punishment.

The impact from Michigan traffic tickets can include, but are not limited to, responsibility fees, license sanctions, fines, points, and an increase in an individual’s insurance premiums. The accumulation of points occurs when an individual has received numerous tickets with driver’s license points attached to the Michigan traffic tickets that the individual has admitted responsibility too. These points can be accumulated by Michigan traffic tickets that are civil infractions or criminal charges. Remember, either or both can extend from an incident involving a Michigan traffic ticket.

Furthermore, responsibility fees can be automatically applied depending upon the Michigan traffic ticket that an individual receives on his or her driver’s record. Generally, these automatic fees will extend from Michigan traffic tickets that bring about criminal charges. However, it is also worth noting that the accumulation of too many points on an individual’s driving record can also bring about responsibility fees. The system of imposing responsibility fees may change in the near future, yet for the moment, Michigan still enforces and imposes them on individual’s for certain Michigan traffic ticket incidences.

Whenever you are cited or provided Michigan traffic tickets you should immediately seek out the advice and assistance of an attorney who handles these matters. Hiring and having assistance from an attorney can and should provide a positive impact to you, your case, and your driver’s license. It is imperative to understand what can and will happen when you receive Michigan traffic tickets because they can and will impact your life and your license if left unattended. Contact Josh Jones today for your free consultation.

PLEASE DO NOT RELY upon any of the information contained in this article when trying to represent yourself. You should always consult with an attorney before relying upon any written advice, article, blog etc.

Nuisance Parties – What Are They?

No one ever thinks about a party getting out of control, but it does and will happen, eventually. Nuisance parties can happen anywhere and at anytime. They are not limited to college towns, those over the age of 21, and can involve many situations and circumstances. Understand the consequences before inviting those hundred or few friends over for a “gathering.”

A social gathering (nuisance parties) will turn into criminal charges if or when it becomes uncontrollable. More specifically, a nuisance party will exist if one or more of the following occurs:

  • unlawful sale, furnishing or consumption of alcohol;
  • public drinking or drunkenness;
  • public urination or defecation;
  • littering, fights, destruction of property, loud noise or other forms of public disturbances; or
  • any other conduct that annoys or endangers the public or results in obscene or indecent behavior.

A nuisance parties can bring about criminal citations, which typically stems from local or city ordinances. Therefore, the fines and possible repercussions can and will very from area to area. A party may get out of hand, cops called, and individual’s cited (including you the home owner). You can even be arrested on that particular say and time. But remember, this does not mean that all hope is lost or that you do not have the ability to fight your case.

Josh Jones is here for you day or night, no matter the party size, the age of the client or crime committed. Contact him today for your free consultation when charged for having any kind of nuisance parties. He will help and assist you through the criminal process, maintain your rights, and defend your case throughout the criminal proceedings. Whenever you need a criminal defense lawyer, contact Josh Jones. He always has your back.

PLEASE DO NOT RELY upon any of the information contained in this article when trying to represent yourself. You should always consult with an attorney before relying upon any written advice, article, blog etc.

Alcohol Crimes And Statistics

The State of Michigan has various alcohol crimes and statistics that vary on each individual crime (these crimes also involve other substances and drugs), especially those involved with a motor vehicle. These charges and/or convictions include, but are not limited to, licensing sanction, jail time, fines, community service and/or counseling.

It is imperative to know what can and will happen to you if you choose to accept or plea guilty to or are convicted of the following:

ZERO TOLERANCE MCL 257.625(6) – individuals under 21 with a Blood Alcohol Content (aka BAC) and operating a motor vehicle are guilty of a criminal misdemeanor. No statutory jail is required, but the he or she shall be sentenced to pay a fine of not less than $200.00 or more than $1,000.00 with Licensing Sanctions as follows: 1st offense – 30 day suspension with restrictions after that time; 2nd offense within 7 years is a 90 day suspension.

Operating While Visibly Impaired (aka OWVI) MCL 257.625(3) – has a maximum jail time of 93 days with maximum fines of $300.00 and Licensing Sanctions as followed: 1st offense: 90 day suspension with restrictions; 2nd offense within 7 years or prior MCL 257.625 conviction then it is an indefinite revocation and eligible for restriction after 1 year; 3rd offense or 2 prior MCL 257.625 convictions then it’s a 1-5 year revocation.

Operating While Intoxicated of Controlled Substance (aka OWIPD)

Operating While Intoxicated 2nd (aka OWI) has a jail term of 5 days to 1 year and a $200.00 to $1,000.00 fine. The license sanction is a 1-year revocation if prior MCL 257.625 conviction within 7 years. The vehicle may also be subject to immobilization pursuant to MCL 257.625.

Operating While Intoxicated 3rd (OWI 3rd) 30 days to 1 year in jail. The licensing sanction is a 1- to 5-year revocation.

Operating With High BAC – is an OWI charge where the individual has a BAC of .17 or more. The maximum jail up to 180 days with a possible $200-$700 fine.

Moreover, an individual should note that the maximum possible licensing sanction that may be imposed would be based upon the master driving record maintained by the Secretary of State under MCL 257.204 [257.625b(4)]. Prior issues with the drivers’ license can impact the ability for an individual to obtain his or her license when facing any of the above-mentioned crimes.

ALL THE ABOVE MAY BE SUBJECT NOT LIMITED TO, BUT INCLUDING THE FOLLOWING:

  1. Secretary of State will or may suspend your driver’s license.
  2. The Court will suspend your driver’s license.
  3. Secretary of State will revoke or deny your driver’s license
  4. Screening and Assessment for substance abuse and rehabilitation may be part of any sentence order, all at the defendant’s expense. MCL 257.625b(5)
  5. Breath Alcohol Ignition Interlock Device (aka BAIRD) placed in defendant’s vehicle for a specified amount of time will be ordered at defendant’s expense.
  6. Community Service.
  7. In addition, defendant may be ordered to pay restitution, cost of prosecution, and reimburse the county for your jail stay and probation oversight fees.

Always consult an Attorney prior to moving forward in any criminal matter. Alcohol crimes will and can impact an individual in multiple ways. Make sure that you have the right person in your corner. Josh Jones has your back.

DO NOT RELY ON THESE LEGAL OPINIONS AND OBSERVATIONS WHEN REPRESENTING YOURSELF IN COURT. THESE ARTICLES ARE NOT MEANT TO COMPENSATE OR EFFECUATE LEGAL REPRESENTATION. YOU SHOULD AND MUST CONTACT AN ATTORNEY AND DISCUSS WITH HIM OR HER THE CONSEQUENCES OF ANY AND ALL IDEAS, STATEMENTS, OPINIONS, EXPRESSIONS OR OTHERWISE STATED ON THIS SITE. HOPE TO SPEAK WITH YOU SOON.

Controlled Substance Collateral Consequences If Convicted

When it comes to controlled substance (or drug) charges here in the State of Michigan, the legislature has drafted a strict set of consequences to inflict onto those convicted of these various types of crimes. Controlled Substance Collateral Consequences are not limited to fines, but can include: possible jail time, possible drivers’ license sanctions, and other requirements when convicted of a drug crime. There are also possible controlled substance collateral consequences that can involve an individual’s career, financial aid or other areas of an individual’s life.

The following areas involve possible controlled substance collateral consequences, and each provides a brief outline of those consequences.

Employment

Health professionals: Relevant Authority: MCL §333.16221(b); Mich. Admin. Code R. 338.3145. A summary suspension of the license will occur if an individual is convicted of a misdemeanor controlled substance crimes involving delivery, possession or use. Individuals previously convicted of a controlled substance crime and currently under a sentence for that conviction cannot work as pharmacists or in related jobs. Moreover, an individual’s controlled substance license would be invalid if suspended, revoked or denied because of a drug crime conviction.

Long-Term Care (adult foster care facilities, nursing homes, hospices, etc.): Relevant Authority: 42 USC 1320a-7; MCL § 330.1134a, MCL § 333.20173a, MCL § 333.20173b. If an individual is convicted of a felony relating to manufacturing, distributing, prescribing, or dispensing of a controlled substance after August 21, 1996, then a lifetime ban in the field will attach to that individual. An individual is banned for five years after the conviction for certain misdemeanor controlled substance offenses, which are listed in the statute, and involve the creation, delivery, possession, or use of a controlled substance. An individual under the age of 18 generally receives a one-year suspension from the date of conviction for most misdemeanor controlled substance offenses.

Private Security, Security Guard, Security Alarm Contractor: Relevant Authority: MCL § 338.1056(1)(e), MCL § 338.1060(1)(c), MCL § 338.1067. An individual is not allowed to have a conviction involving a controlled substance within the last five years, which includes felonies and/or misdemeanors. Therefore, a 5-year gap rule applies.

Federal student loans: Relevant Authority: 20 USC 1091(r)(1) IRC 25A(b)(2)(D). The Federal law suspends an individual’s eligibility for any grants, loans, or work assistance when he or she is convicted (either by state or federal) of a controlled substance that involves the possession or sale of a controlled substance and while receiving student aid. Furthermore, Federal law denies the hope tax credit to a student and his or her family if he or she has a prior felony drug conviction. In possession cases, the period of suspension begins on the date of conviction and will last one-year. There is an enhanced suspension of two years for a second possession offense and complete revocation for a third offense. A delivery drug conviction brings about a two-year suspension for the first conviction and complete revocation for a second conviction. However, there are waiver or rehabilitation provisions that are available to some individuals.

Housing

Private landlords: Private landlords may evict an individual for criminal activity related to the tenancy, which is common in drug cases. Furthermore, private landlords may also deny housing because of a criminal record. A lease or agreement between two individuals is a contract, and thus the terms in that contract are binding, which usually involves provisions about drug activity, use or the like.

Conventional public housing and section 8 subsidies: Admission to programs: Relevant Authority: 24 CFR Subpart B – Admission

There is a mandatory denial of housing for individuals convicted of methamphetamine production. There is a presumption for denial is an individual has been convicted of a drug crime, which includes a family member engaging in illegal drug use. Moreover, there is a discretionary denial for any drug-related criminal activity, and thus an applicant may be required to exclude a family member who has participated in or has been culpable for criminal, alcohol, or drug-related activity.

Termination or eviction: Relevant Authority: 42 USC 1437d; 24 CFR 966.4

Mandatory termination is required for individuals convicted of methamphetamine production. However, there is discretionary termination for individuals engaged in illegal drug use. Discretionary termination is present when a tenant, a member of the tenant’s household, or a guest engages in any drug-related criminal activity on or off the premises or if any other person under the tenant’s control engages in any drug-related activity on the premises. Public Housing Authorities have the authority to evict individuals for drug-related criminal activity even if the tenant did not know, could not foresee, or could not control the behavior of other occupants or guests.

Public benefits:

Relevant Authority: 21 USC 862a BEM 203

Permanent revocation for an individual convicted of a drug-related felony, and thus he or she cannot receive federal cash assistance or food stamps during his or her lifetime. States are allowed to opt into or out-of that provision. In Michigan, individuals with one prior felony drug conviction will remain eligible for benefits; however, those with more than one felony drug conviction, which occurred after 1996, are not. However certain benefits will be excluded from the ban, which include, but are not limited to, emergency medical services, certain public health benefits, drug treatment programs, Medicaid, Social Security disability, and supplemental Social Security income. If considering moving to another state and having prior felony drug convictions research is advised because other states do enforce the ban described above.

DO NOT RELY ON THESE LEGAL OPINIONS AND OBSERVATIONS WHEN REPRESENTING YOURSELF IN COURT. THESE ARTICLES ARE NOT MEANT TO COMPENSATE OR EFFECUATE LEGAL REPRESENTATION. YOU SHOULD AND MUST CONTACT AN ATTORNEY AND DISCUSS WITH HIM OR HER THE CONSEQUENCES OF ANY AND ALL IDEAS, STATEMENTS, OPINIONS, EXPRESSIONS OR OTHERWISE STATED ON THIS SITE. HOPE TO SPEAK WITH YOU SOON.

 

Criminal Sexual Conduct Crimes – Consequences For Pleading Guilty.

If you pled guilty or no contest to a “listed” criminal sexual conduct crime as defined in MCL 28.722 or an offense that by its nature constitutes a sexual offense against an individual who is less than 18 years of age, or if you were previously convicted of what was or is now a listed offense for which you were not then required to register, but are now convicted of any felony (see MCL 28.722(b)(ii)(B), MCL 28.724(5)), you can be required to register as a sex offender under the Sex Offender Registration Act (SORA).

If, for any reason, you are required to register under the SORA, your plea of guilty or no contest could result in a termination of your parental rights (even if it is unrelated to this case) and will restrict where you can live, work, and go to school.

If you are convicted and sentenced to prison for criminal sexual conduct crime (CSC), first degree, or under MCL 750.520b or MCL 750.520c for a criminal sexual conduct crime committed by an individual 17 years or older against an individual less than 13 years of age, on release from prison you will thereafter be subject to lifetime electronic monitoring. Criminal sexual conduct crimes are life changing if an individual is convicted of such a thing, and thus it is imperative to contact a criminal defense attorney whenever you are or believe you will be charged.

You must remember that you never have to accept or take a plea agreement. You have the absolute right to maintain your innocence until the state or the prosecutor has proven that you have committed the crime(s) charged beyond all reasonable doubt by a jury of your peers.

Contact Josh Jones today to make sure that you case is handled with professionalism, eagerness and intellect. He always has your back.

DO NOT RELY ON THESE LEGAL OPINIONS AND OBSERVATIONS WHEN REPRESENTING YOURSELF IN COURT. THESE ARTICLES ARE NOT MEANT TO COMPENSATE OR EFFECTUATE LEGAL REPRESENTATION. YOU SHOULD AND MUST CONTACT AN ATTORNEY AND DISCUSS WITH HIM OR HER THE CONSEQUENCES OF ANY AND ALL IDEAS, STATEMENTS, OPINIONS, EXPRESSIONS OR OTHERWISE STATED ON THIS SITE. HOPE TO SPEAK WITH YOU SOON.

Novice Drivers Cellphone Ban Known As: Kelsey’s Law

Under MCL 257.320a there is a cellphone ban for all novice drivers, also known as Kelsey’s Law. Those individuals holding a level I or level II drivers license are be unable to use a cellphone while operating a vehicle, hence a cellphone ban for novice drivers under Kelsey’s law.

These types of licenses already maintain restrictions on an individual either requiring them to have a parent or guardian with them while driving (level I) or only being able to drive during certain hours or the day and with a certain amount of individuals inside the vehicle (level II). The violation will be rendered in the form of a civil infraction that is to be then determined by the municipality.

There are apparently going to be exceptions to the new law, which will allow drivers to use hands-free calling. These exceptions will be found in vehicles having wireless phone capabilities. This new law goes hand-in-hand with the no texting while driving law that was put into place not long ago. This cellphone ban, however, will restrict young drivers falling within the age and driving regulations targeted by Kelsey’s law.

The general purpose of the law is to protect others on the roadways. Everyone has to admit that cellphones in general are distraction, no matter who and when you are using it.

It is always smart and essential to know the laws that apply to you, your family, and your friends. The smallest ticket can impact your license and ability to drive. This is said because an accumulation of points can create a revoked license. Moreover, obtaining infractions when having a low-level drivers license can increase the length of time the individual has such a license.

Contact Josh Jones today to handle all your traffic related legal questions, concerns and issues.

PLEASE DO NOT RELY ON THESE LEGAL OPINIONS AND OBSERVATIONS WHEN REPRESENTING YOURSELF IN COURT. THESE ARTICLES ARE NOT MEANT TO COMPENSATE OR EFFECUATE LEGAL REPRESENTATION. YOU SHOULD AND MUST CONTACT AN ATTORNEY AND DISCUSS WITH HIM OR HER THE CONSEQUENCES OF ANY AND ALL IDEAS, STATEMENTS, OPINIONS, EXPRESSIONS OR OTHERWISE STATED ON THIS SITE. WE HOPE TO SPEAK WITH YOU SOON. 

 

Self Defense Inside Your Home

What Is Self-Defense Inside The Home

The Michigan Criminal Jury Instruction explains that:

A person is never required to retreat if attacked in his or her own home, nor if the person reasonably believes that an attacker is about to use a deadly weapon, nor if the person is subject to a sudden, fierce, and violent attack. Therefore, an individual is allowed to use self defense in certain circumstances.

Further, a person is not required to retreat, and thus use self defense, if the person:

  1. has not or is not engaged in the commission of a crime at the time the deadly force is used, and
  2. has a legal right to be where the person is at that time, and
  3. has an honest and reasonable belief that the use of deadly force is necessary to prevent imminent death, great bodily harm, or sexual assault of the person or another.

Therefore, and generally speaking, “[a] person can use deadly force in self defense only where it is necessary to do so. Further, [i]f the defendant could have safely retreated but did not do so, [the jury] may consider that fact in deciding whether the defendant honestly and reasonably believed he or she needed to use deadly force in self defense.” However, it should be noted that this part of the jury instruction (yes it is part of the Michigan Jury Instructions) will not be used if the issue of self defense is not in dispute. See People v Williams for a full explanation on that particular issue.

DO NOT RELY ON THESE LEGAL OPINIONS AND OBSERVATIONS WHEN REPRESENTING YOURSELF IN COURT. THESE ARTICLES ARE NOT MEANT TO COMPENSATE OR EFFECUATE LEGAL REPRESENTATION. YOU SHOULD AND MUST CONTACT AN ATTORNEY AND DISCUSS WITH HIM OR HER THE CONSEQUENCES OF ANY AND ALL IDEAS, STATEMENTS, OPINIONS, EXPRESSIONS OR OTHERWISE STATED ON THIS SITE. HOPE TO SPEAK WITH YOU SOON.